SHABALOV Vladimir, Functional neurosurgeon. Записаться на приём, задать вопрос.

SHABALOV Vladimir

Functional neurosurgeon M.D., Professor
2015
Starts working
at EMC
2015
Beginning of
the medical career

The first in the USSR (1989) and Russia (2001) began to use modern methods of neuromodulation in interventions on the brain (cortical, subcortical and stem structure), spinal cord, roots and peripheral nerves with the extrapyramidal motor disease and spastic syndromes, in severe pain and ischemic syndromes. He has experience of more than 1000 of these interventions.

Experience

More than 38 years worked in the Institute of Neurosurgery named after Ac.N.N.Burdenko of Academy of Medical Sciences, the last 14 years - as the chief scientific officer supervised a team of functional surgeons. He is a co-developer of domestic systems of neurostimulation for chronic spinal cord and brain.
From 1991 to 2001 he participated in the international program NECTAR, dedicated to neurotransplantation in the treatment of Parkinson's disease.

Scientific works

More than 120 scientific publications in national and foreign press.

Membership

Member of Association of Neurosurgeons of Russia, Member of the Board of the World (WSSFN) and European (ESSFN) Society of Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery, Member of the American and International Neuromodulation Society (INS).

Professional interests

In 2003 he defended his doctoral thesis "The differentiated approach to the neurosurgical treatment of Parkinson's disease", a comparative analysis of the effectiveness f neurotransplantation, chronic neurostimulation of subcortical structures and their destruction in the above-mentioned cases.
Under the supervision of V.A.Shabalov there were defended 8 candidate theses on the use of chronic neurostimulation of the brain for the treatment of Parkinson's disease and torsion dystonia, spinal cord neurostimulation for the treatment of severe neurogenic pain syndromes and severe spastic syndromes.
Currently, under the leadership of V.A.Shabalov two scientific papers on the use of neurostimulation for the treatment of chronic patients with critical limb ischemia and cardiogenic severe pain syndromes, as well as multi-center study of chronic neurostimulation of the spinal cord in patients with post-traumatic spasticity are being developed.

Languages

Russian, English.

SHABALOV Vladimir

Functional neurosurgeon M.D., Professor
2015
Starts working
at EMC
2015
Beginning of
the medical career

The first in the USSR (1989) and Russia (2001) began to use modern methods of neuromodulation in interventions on the brain (cortical, subcortical and stem structure), spinal cord, roots and peripheral nerves with the extrapyramidal motor disease and spastic syndromes, in severe pain and ischemic syndromes. He has experience of more than 1000 of these interventions.

Department Neurology and Neurosurgery Clinic Moscow, Schepkina Str.,35 Telephone: +7 495 933 66 55

Experience

More than 38 years worked in the Institute of Neurosurgery named after Ac.N.N.Burdenko of Academy of Medical Sciences, the last 14 years - as the chief scientific officer supervised a team of functional surgeons. He is a co-developer of domestic systems of neurostimulation for chronic spinal cord and brain.
From 1991 to 2001 he participated in the international program NECTAR, dedicated to neurotransplantation in the treatment of Parkinson's disease.

Scientific works

More than 120 scientific publications in national and foreign press.

Membership

Member of Association of Neurosurgeons of Russia, Member of the Board of the World (WSSFN) and European (ESSFN) Society of Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery, Member of the American and International Neuromodulation Society (INS).

ШАБАЛОВ Владимир, Функциональный нейрохирург, профессор, д.м.н.. Записаться на приём, задать вопрос.

ШАБАЛОВ Владимир

Функциональный нейрохирург, профессор, д.м.н.
2015
Год начала работы
в EMC
1979
Год начала врачебной
практики

Первым в СССР (1989) и в России (2001) начал применять методы современной нейромодуляции при вмешательствах на головном мозге (корковые, подкорковые и стволовые структуры), спинном мозге, корешках и периферических нервах при экстрапирамидной двигательной патологии и спастических синдромах, при тяжелых болевых и ишемических синдромах. Обладает опытом свыше 1000 подобных вмешательств.

Опыт работы

Свыше 38 лет проработал в НИИ нейрохирургии им. акад. Н.Н. Бурденко РАМН, последние 14 лет - в качестве главного научного сотрудника руководил группой функциональной нейрохирургии.Является соразработчиком отечественных систем для хронической нейростимуляции головного и спинного мозга.

С 1991 по 2001 участвовал в международной программе NECTAR, посвященной нейротрансплантации в лечении болезни Паркинсона.

 

Научные публикации и труды

Свыше 120 научных публикаций в отечественной и зарубежной печати.

Членство в профессиональных медицинских организациях

Член Ассоциации нейрохирургов России, член Правления Всемирного (WSSFN) и Европейского (ESSFN) Общества Стереотаксических и Функциональных Нейрохирургов, член Американского и Международного Общества Нейромодуляции (INS).

Сфера научных интересов

В 2003 защитил докторскую диссертацию «Дифференцированный подход к нейрохирургическому лечению болезни Паркинсона», проведя сравнительный анализ эффективности нейротрансплантации, хронической нейростимуляции подкорковых структур и их деструкции у вышеуказанных больных.

Под руководством В.А. Шабалова защищено 8 кандидатских диссертаций по применению хронической нейростимуляции головного мозга при лечении болезни Паркинсона и торсионной дистонии, нейростимуляции спинного мозга при лечении тяжелых неврогенных болевых синдромов и тяжелых спастических синдромов.

В настоящее время под руководством В.А. Шабалова выполняется 2 научные работы по применению хронической нейростимуляции при лечении больных с критической ишемией конечностей и тяжелыми кардиогенными болевыми синдромами, а также мультицентровое исследование по хронической нейростимуляции спинного мозга у больных с посттравматической спастичностью.

Языки

Русский, английский.

ШАБАЛОВ Владимир

Функциональный нейрохирург, профессор, д.м.н.
2015
Год начала работы
в EMC
1979
Год начала врачебной
практики

Первым в СССР (1989) и в России (2001) начал применять методы современной нейромодуляции при вмешательствах на головном мозге (корковые, подкорковые и стволовые структуры), спинном мозге, корешках и периферических нервах при экстрапирамидной двигательной патологии и спастических синдромах, при тяжелых болевых и ишемических синдромах. Обладает опытом свыше 1000 подобных вмешательств.

Принимает Клиника неврологии и нейрохирургии Москва, ул. Щепкина, 35 Телефон: +7 495 933 66 55

Опыт работы

Свыше 38 лет проработал в НИИ нейрохирургии им. акад. Н.Н. Бурденко РАМН, последние 14 лет - в качестве главного научного сотрудника руководил группой функциональной нейрохирургии.Является соразработчиком отечественных систем для хронической нейростимуляции головного и спинного мозга.

С 1991 по 2001 участвовал в международной программе NECTAR, посвященной нейротрансплантации в лечении болезни Паркинсона.

 

Научные публикации и труды

Свыше 120 научных публикаций в отечественной и зарубежной печати.

Членство в профессиональных медицинских организациях

Член Ассоциации нейрохирургов России, член Правления Всемирного (WSSFN) и Европейского (ESSFN) Общества Стереотаксических и Функциональных Нейрохирургов, член Американского и Международного Общества Нейромодуляции (INS).