KAVTELADZE Zaza

CARDIOVASCULAR SURGEON

Research adviser in the roentgen-endovascular diagnostics and treatment department of EMC, holder of habilitation degree in medicine, professor.

2016
Starts working
at EMC
1985
Beginning of
the medical career

Since 1985 - after graduating from the medical institute with honours (personalized scholar in surgery), prof. Kavteladze passed his clinical residency in vascular surgery.

Since 1986 - specialization in endovascular diagnostics and treatment of cardiovascular diseases: ischemic heart disease (including acute myocardial infarction), cardiac malformations, brain ischemia and its various vascular pathologies of extra- and intracranial localization, thoracic and abdominal aorta aneurysms, atherosclerotic lesions of lower and upper extremities arteries (including the syndrome of the "diabetic foot"), vasorenal hypertension, embolization of arteries and veins of various localization (including in uterine myomas).

Experience

Prof. Kavteladze has an experience of more than 10,000 endovascular surgical interventions on vessels of different localization, including innovative approaches: endoprosthetics in aortic aneurysm, temporary stenting, carotid stenting, endovascular treatment in critical ischemia and diabetic foot syndrome, uterine arteries embolization in uterine myomas. In 2012, he was awarded with the Prize of academician E. N. Meshalkin for his pioneering work

 

Prof. Kavteladze is a developer of new methods and special devices for the cardiovascular diseases treatment. He is an author of 25 international patents. He is also the author-developer of intravascular stent used in the world clinical practice under the name of the author of the invention, which is the only precedent in the history of Soviet and Russian medicine.

Scientific works

Chairman of the Russian Scientific Society of Interventional Cardiology (2008-2011)

Deputy Editor-in-Chief of the Journal "Endovascular Surgery".

 

 

Membership

Prof. Kavteladze is an author of more than 250 scientific works on the problems of cardiovascular diseases treatment, including 24 publications in foreign scientific literature. He is a co-author of 9 monographs. There were one doctorate and three PhD thesises defended under his supervision.

 

Professional interests

Coronary and peripheral angioplasty, the development of new stents, the temporary stents concept development, endoprosthetics in aortic aneurysm, temporary vena cava filters.

 

 

 

Languages

Russian, English 

KAVTELADZE Zaza
CARDIOVASCULAR SURGEON

Research adviser in the roentgen-endovascular diagnostics and treatment department of EMC, holder of habilitation degree in medicine, professor.

2016
Starts working
at EMC
1985
Beginning of
the medical career

Since 1985 - after graduating from the medical institute with honours (personalized scholar in surgery), prof. Kavteladze passed his clinical residency in vascular surgery.

Since 1986 - specialization in endovascular diagnostics and treatment of cardiovascular diseases: ischemic heart disease (including acute myocardial infarction), cardiac malformations, brain ischemia and its various vascular pathologies of extra- and intracranial localization, thoracic and abdominal aorta aneurysms, atherosclerotic lesions of lower and upper extremities arteries (including the syndrome of the "diabetic foot"), vasorenal hypertension, embolization of arteries and veins of various localization (including in uterine myomas).

Membership

Prof. Kavteladze is an author of more than 250 scientific works on the problems of cardiovascular diseases treatment, including 24 publications in foreign scientific literature. He is a co-author of 9 monographs. There were one doctorate and three PhD thesises defended under his supervision.

 

Professional interests

Coronary and peripheral angioplasty, the development of new stents, the temporary stents concept development, endoprosthetics in aortic aneurysm, temporary vena cava filters.

 

 

 

Department Cardiovascular Diseases Clinic Moscow, Schepkina Str.,35 Telephone: +7 (495) 933 66 55
Adults only

Experience

Prof. Kavteladze has an experience of more than 10,000 endovascular surgical interventions on vessels of different localization, including innovative approaches: endoprosthetics in aortic aneurysm, temporary stenting, carotid stenting, endovascular treatment in critical ischemia and diabetic foot syndrome, uterine arteries embolization in uterine myomas. In 2012, he was awarded with the Prize of academician E. N. Meshalkin for his pioneering work

 

Prof. Kavteladze is a developer of new methods and special devices for the cardiovascular diseases treatment. He is an author of 25 international patents. He is also the author-developer of intravascular stent used in the world clinical practice under the name of the author of the invention, which is the only precedent in the history of Soviet and Russian medicine.

Scientific works

Chairman of the Russian Scientific Society of Interventional Cardiology (2008-2011)

Deputy Editor-in-Chief of the Journal "Endovascular Surgery".

 

 

Membership

Prof. Kavteladze is an author of more than 250 scientific works on the problems of cardiovascular diseases treatment, including 24 publications in foreign scientific literature. He is a co-author of 9 monographs. There were one doctorate and three PhD thesises defended under his supervision.

КАВТЕЛАДЗЕ Заза, Эндоваскулярный хирург. Записаться на приём, задать вопрос.

КАВТЕЛАДЗЕ Заза

Эндоваскулярный хирург

Научный консультант отделения рентгенэндоваскулярной диагностики и лечения EMC, д.м.н., профессор.

2016
Год начала работы
в EMC
1985
Год начала врачебной
практики

C 1985 г. – после окончания медицинского института с отличием (именной стипендиат по хирургии),  клиническая ординатура по сосудистой хирургии.

С 1986 г. – специализация по эндоваскулярной диагностике и лечению заболеваний сердечно-сосудистой системы: ишемическая болезнь сердца (в т.ч. острый инфаркт миокарда), пороки сердца, ишемическая болезнь головного мозга и его различных сосудистых патологий экстра- и интракраниальной локализации, аневризмы грудной и брюшной аорты, атеросклеротические поражения артерий нижних и верхних конечностей(в т.ч. при синдроме «диабетической стопы»), вазоренальная гипертония, эмболизация артерий и вен различной локализации (в т.ч. при миоме матки).

Опыт работы

Опыт более 10000 эндоваскулярных оперативных вмешательств на сосудах различной локализации, в том числе новаторские: по эндопротезированию аневризм аорты, по временному стентированию, по каротидному стентированию, по эндоваскулярному лечению критической ишемии и синдрома диабетической стопы, по эмболизации маточных артерии при миоме матки. За новаторские работы в 2012 г. присвоено премия им. академика Е.Н.Мешалкина.


Разработчик новых методов и специальных устройств для лечения сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. Автор 25 международных патентов. Автор-разработчик внутрисосудистого стента, который используется в мировой клинической практике под именем автора изобретения, что является единственным прецедентом в истории Советской и Российской медицины.

Научные публикации и труды

Автор более 250 научных трудов по проблемам лечения сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, в т. ч. 24 публикации в зарубежной научной литературе. Соавтор 9 монографий. Под его руководством защищена одна докторская и три кандидатских диссертации.

 

 

Членство в профессиональных медицинских организациях

Председатель Российского Научного Общества Интервенционной Кардиологии (2008–2011 гг.)
Заместитель главного редактора жирнала «Эндоваскулярная хирургия».

 

Сфера научных интересов

Коронарная и периферическая ангиопластика, разработка новых стентов, концепции временных стентов, эндопротезирование аневризм аорты, временные кава-фильтры.

 

 

 

Языки

Русский, английский. 

КАВТЕЛАДЗЕ Заза

Эндоваскулярный хирург

Научный консультант отделения рентгенэндоваскулярной диагностики и лечения EMC, д.м.н., профессор.

2016
Год начала работы
в EMC
1985
Год начала врачебной
практики

C 1985 г. – после окончания медицинского института с отличием (именной стипендиат по хирургии),  клиническая ординатура по сосудистой хирургии.

С 1986 г. – специализация по эндоваскулярной диагностике и лечению заболеваний сердечно-сосудистой системы: ишемическая болезнь сердца (в т.ч. острый инфаркт миокарда), пороки сердца, ишемическая болезнь головного мозга и его различных сосудистых патологий экстра- и интракраниальной локализации, аневризмы грудной и брюшной аорты, атеросклеротические поражения артерий нижних и верхних конечностей(в т.ч. при синдроме «диабетической стопы»), вазоренальная гипертония, эмболизация артерий и вен различной локализации (в т.ч. при миоме матки).

Принимает Клиника сердца и сосудов Москва, ул. Щепкина, 35 Телефон: +7 (495) 933 66 55

Опыт работы

Опыт более 10000 эндоваскулярных оперативных вмешательств на сосудах различной локализации, в том числе новаторские: по эндопротезированию аневризм аорты, по временному стентированию, по каротидному стентированию, по эндоваскулярному лечению критической ишемии и синдрома диабетической стопы, по эмболизации маточных артерии при миоме матки. За новаторские работы в 2012 г. присвоено премия им. академика Е.Н.Мешалкина.


Разработчик новых методов и специальных устройств для лечения сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. Автор 25 международных патентов. Автор-разработчик внутрисосудистого стента, который используется в мировой клинической практике под именем автора изобретения, что является единственным прецедентом в истории Советской и Российской медицины.

Научные публикации и труды

Автор более 250 научных трудов по проблемам лечения сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, в т. ч. 24 публикации в зарубежной научной литературе. Соавтор 9 монографий. Под его руководством защищена одна докторская и три кандидатских диссертации.

 

 

Членство в профессиональных медицинских организациях

Председатель Российского Научного Общества Интервенционной Кардиологии (2008–2011 гг.)
Заместитель главного редактора жирнала «Эндоваскулярная хирургия».

 

Видео

Все видео

Отзывы

Елена
Москва

Спасибо доктору за ЖИЗНЬ.

Все отзывы Оставить отзыв